An invitation to come back to “home” to nail 2022

The pandemic of COVID-19 raised the necessity of social distancing. Millions of people had to adapt to the lockdown. Yet, even though most of us spend more time locked up at our houses, with our loved ones, not all of us have the opportunity to come back to our spiritual home. To reflect, getting in touch with our inner-self, where lies the deepest aspirations of our soul.  

In this interview with  Rha Goddess from Marie Forleo, I felt inspired to take a sacred pause to get aligned to my inner truth. As the year is ending, I invite you to take time to go home as well. Whatever you call your “home”, it is time to be at the place where you can be with yourself to think about your life and work, in alignment with your purpose and truth.

Here are some prompts I mixt from Marie Forleo’s Year in review and the interview I mentioned before. They guide me on my “come home moment”. I hope it will help you to digest what you have done, leverage what you learned, and let go of what is holding you back. I will also help you to find alignment with your truth.

  • What did I do, create or experience this year that I am really proud of?
  • What mistakes did I make that taught me something? What lessons did I learn that I can leverage?
  • What am I willing to let go of?
  • Where am I being true to myself in my life and work? Where am I out of alignment?
  • What’s one action I can take to realign with myself?
  • What specific ways can I earn and spend that provide more good than harm in the world?

I suggest you go to a silent, cozy room, take a notebook and a pen, to put down on paper my thoughts. I hope it may be useful or at least inspire you to take your own approach to this reflection too. I will definitely set you up for a powerful 2022.

To wrap up, I let you with a quote it worth it to wonder about:

“Cultivate a new definition for success, one that includes more money, more joy, and less struggle.”

Rha Goddess, The Calling

Leave a comment